Board of Directors

    According to the Chicago Farmers bylaws under Article III:

    Section 1: Composition of the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors shall consist of the elected President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, the immediate Past President, and six members elected by the membership.

    Section 2: Officers. There will be an elected President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer to be elected by the membership to one-year terms. No officer, other than the Treasurer, can be elected to exceed two consecutive terms in the same office. The officer serving as the Treasurer can, if so elected each year, serve up to three consecutive one-year terms in the office of the Treasurer.

    Section 3: Directors. Directors shalle be six members elected by the membership, three to be elected each year for a two-year term. No Director shall serve more than two consecutive terms as a Director. The Board of Directors shall appoint a member to fill any remaining term should there be a vacancy in the offices or among the Directors until the election at the next annual meeting.

    Section 4: Powers. The Board of Directors shall have control and management of the affairs and funds of the corporation, and may designate one or more committees, which shall have such powers as may be delegated legally by the Board. The Board may not make any assessment upon the members without their consent, expressed by vote at any annual or special meeting of members. The Board may from time to time adopt rules and regulations as to the management of the affairs of the corporation and for the accomplishment of the purposes of the corporation.

    Section 5: Meetings. The Board of Directors shall hold meetings whenever notified by the President or Secretary, or as may be ordered by the Board, at any time and place. Six (6) shall constitute a quorum.

    If you are interested in holding a Board position or nominating a Chicago Farmers member who you think is qualified, please complete and submit the nomination form.


    Alan Gunn
    Financial Solutions Advisory Group 

    Vice President
    Ryan Tracy
    Illinois Farm Bureau 

    Past President
    Mark Thorndyke
    Merrill Lynch 

    Landon Frye

    Jami Cox

    Michael Happ
    American Farmland Trust 

    David Oppedahl
    Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago 

    John Rutledge
    Rutledge Company LLC 

    Laura Smith
    Emerald Valley Farms 

    Ryan Tate

    Sarah Jane Valter
    Tranquil Grove Farms