Barbara Clark receives 2020 Plowman award

    Chicago Farmers Past President Barbara Clark was named the 2020 Plowman of the Year during TCF’s virtual December 7th meeting. Barbara served two terms as TCF president and was a member of the Board of Directors for 10 years.

    In presenting the award to Barbara, current President Alan Gunn said, “Barbara spent her tenure creating stronger processes for the organization, including developing our Scholarship Fund efforts. She truly left our association better than it was before her time, and we are forever grateful to her for that. As someone who served on the Chicago Farmer’s Board of Directors during her tenure as president, I remember her as a strong leader who made serving on the board a pleasure.  For your legacy and contributions, Barbara, it is our great honor to present you with the 2020 Plowman of the Year Award.”

    As she accepted the award, Barbara thanked Alan for his kind words and noted, “It has been my pleasure and honor to serve The Chicago Farmers. I cherish the friendships I have made as a member of this group.”